mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "loading a single voice in a user bank"

Posted on: November 27, 2010 @ 09:26 PM
mikeys
Total Posts:  51
Joined  10-14-2010

I’m new to the Motif and got stuck on trying to load a single voice in one of the user banks.  The voice is a .x0v file, and when I tried to load it to user bank #4, the whole bank was initialized - the voice did load, but I only wanted to overwrite the fist voice in the bank - not initialize the whole bank.  Obviously, I did something wrong.  I am trying to load in voices, one at a time, while I edit them, and then eventually save them on the flash.

I don’t want to wipe out every voice on user bank 4 every time I load one voice.  I just want to load the fist one on #1, the second one on #2, and so on - leaving the rest (everything after what I have loaded) intact.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 27, 2010 @ 10:24 PM
Rob D
Total Posts:  37
Joined  08-13-2008

Check out the lower part of this article.

Rdavis2

http://www.motifator.com/index.php/support/view/motif_xf_flash_memory_expansion_modules

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 28, 2010 @ 11:19 AM
mikeys
Joined  10-14-2010

Thank you, I’ll give it a try again.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 28, 2010 @ 12:50 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002