mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Motif 7 cubase 13"

     
Posted on: April 06, 2024 @ 01:15 AM
Chess
Total Posts:  2
Joined  04-06-2024
status: Newcomer

I’m trying to use a Motif 7 as a midi controller for Cubase 13 via MIDI over USB but I’m not getting any midi signal.  I’ve gone into the motif and change the MIDI IN/OUT to USB and have turned local control off.  And still nothing.  PLEASE HELP!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 06, 2024 @ 02:37 AM
- Henry -
Avatar
Total Posts:  204
Joined  10-30-2011
status: Enthusiast

Hi,

Since you haven’t mention it; Did you install the Yamaha USB-MIDI driver (for Windows/Mac) on your computer, and are its MIDI ports recognized (i.e. selectable) in Cubase?

- H -

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 06, 2024 @ 08:16 AM
Chess
Total Posts:  2
Joined  04-06-2024
status: Newcomer

Thank you so much for getting back to me. I did not install the Yamaha MIDI drivers on the computer.  But will try that this morning.  And I’ll be honest.  I’m new to Cubase so I don’t know how to check to see if the ports are selectable.  I hate sounding ignorant but may I ask how to do that?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 06, 2024 @ 04:48 PM
- Henry -
Avatar
Total Posts:  204
Joined  10-30-2011
status: Enthusiast

Hi,

Cubase has changed a lot since I last used it, to put it mildly, but I believe all available MIDI devices are displayed in the MIDI Port Setup page of the Studio Setup dialog.

Once the Yamaha USB-MIDI driver has been installed, and as long as your Motif is connected and powered, it will show up in the list. Make sure the Yamaha driver is ticked as “visible” here, and you should be able to select the Motif input/output ports for your MIDI tracks.

- H -

  [ Ignore ]