mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Use ability?"

     
Posted on: December 15, 2020 @ 07:31 AM
Heinzsight
Total Posts:  33
Joined  02-10-2018
status: Regular

I am interested in the rack and I want to know if I would be able to “job-init” voices like the keyboard and create and blend sounds to make a new sound. Also I have a Akai mini mk2 midi keyboard.This device has no midi ports only usb. Can the motif rack sounds be controlled by this controller?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 15, 2020 @ 08:19 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  11859
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
Heinzsight - 15 December 2020 07:31 AM

I am interested in the rack and I want to know if I would be able to “job-init” voices like the keyboard and create and blend sounds to make a new sound.

Basically, yes. I suggest that you download the Owner’s Manual for details:
https://www.motifator.com/storage/support/MOTIFRACKE1.pdf

You might (or not) find the following of interest:
https://usa.yamaha.com/support/updates/21148_en.html
https://usa.yamaha.com/support/updates/21149_en.html
https://usa.yamaha.com/support/updates/21151_en.html
https://usa.yamaha.com/support/updates/21150_en.html

 

Heinzsight -

Also I have a Akai mini mk2 midi keyboard.This device has no midi ports only usb. Can the motif rack sounds be controlled by this controller?

Not directly. A USB “host” is required between the two devices, such as a computer. Google “USB-MIDI host” for more information.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 22, 2020 @ 11:44 AM
Heinzsight
Total Posts:  33
Joined  02-10-2018
status: Regular

Thank you. Now is it possible to with that usb to midi device to control both the motifbrack sounds and the vsts in the computer at the same time with that one device ?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 22, 2020 @ 01:04 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  11859
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
Heinzsight - 22 December 2020 11:44 AM

Thank you. Now is it possible to with that usb to midi device to control both the motifbrack sounds and the vsts in the computer at the same time with that one device ?

One of us is confused, and at the moment it’s me. Based on your previous post, I thought you didn’t want to use a computer. If you’re going to use a computer anyway, it will act as the host, and no other device is required. You’ll need to install the Yamaha USB-MIDI Driver appropriate for your computer. It should be possible for a DAW to be set up so that the Akai keyboard can control both the Motif Rack and VSTis.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Multi File (.X1E) Compatibility Question
Next Topic:

    Connecting Mo-Rack to a Big Sur Mac ››