mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "locking up MOX* perform Mode with Logic"

     
Posted on: October 28, 2013 @ 08:11 AM
GMartini
Total Posts:  2
Joined  08-11-2002
status: Newcomer

Just wondering how I can record into Logic 9 while in Perform mode and have it record in sync with Logic.  For instance- if I want to record bass and drum part from a performance(arp running) and have it sync with Logic-or say if I have a seq recorded with Logic and I want to have performance mode lock-up with Logic?  Hope this makes sense

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 28, 2013 @ 09:53 AM
Bad_Mister
Avatar
Total Posts:  36648
Joined  07-30-2002
status: Moderator

MIDI or AUDIO?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 28, 2013 @ 12:14 PM
GMartini
Total Posts:  2
Joined  08-11-2002
status: Newcomer

I THINK I HAVE FIGURED IT OUT- I wanted to be able to start Logic and play a performance synced with Logic.  The only problem is getting a modified performance patch (like turning off certain voices) to start at the beginning of the perform pattern?  Someitimes- if I have turned parts off- say to just sync drums from a performance- it won’t start on beat 1 of the pattern?

  [ Ignore ]