mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Sustain not recorded in song mode? XF8"

Posted on: March 23, 2012 @ 01:52 AM
perony
Total Posts:  3
Joined  03-23-2012

I am brand new to the Motif and still learning the ins and outs. I’m generally good at working simple things like this out myself, but after searching the user manual and google, I cannot seem to find an answer.

I tried recording a simple piano melody in song mode, but when I play it back, there is no sustain on the notes; it is choppy. When I play, and record, the sustain works just fine, but in playback, it disappears. I also noticed that while playing back the recoding, if I press the sustain, it sustains just as if I was playing live, but it is a recording. I want whatever I’m doing with the sustain pedal while I’m recoding, to be captured while I’m recoding so during playback, the notes are sustained as they should be.

I am using the Motif XF8 and Yamaha FC3 pedal (both brand new).

I assume this is a simple setting change I need to make, I just cannot seem to find it.

Thanks

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 23, 2012 @ 02:01 AM
Redhotpoker
Total Posts:  3601
Joined  11-18-2010

Hi perony ,
Welcome to the Forum and congrats on the new Motif XF8.
I would suggest, aside from posting on the Forum, to try the handy Search functions right here on the Forum. Top of page.

Have fun learning your Motif, and all the time, well spent here at Motifator.

Good luck!

Chas

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 23, 2012 @ 02:04 AM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002