mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Motif rack with Logic"

Posted on: September 23, 2010 @ 02:57 PM
JRG970
Total Posts:  6
Joined  09-23-2010

I just got motif rack and want to use it in Logic as a MIDI instrument.

I need to know how to set this up, I have MIDI IN\OUT cables hooked up to AKAI MPK49 and MPK connected by USB to my macbook pro.

I am new to this so I will need the full run down on how this works.

I also downloaded an environment from http://www.logicprofiles.com/welcome/index.php?name=Downloads&file=details&id=15

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 23, 2010 @ 06:45 PM
motif8mine
Total Posts:  1743
Joined  10-22-2004

I just got motif rack and want to use it in Logic as a MIDI instrument.

What does this mean? Are you wanting to monitor the Motif Rack audio within Logic? If that is the case, you must obtain an Audio Interface, first…

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 23, 2010 @ 07:58 PM
JRG970
Joined  09-23-2010

I want to be able to use the sounds from the motif rack thru my MIDI keyborad, to record MIDI into Logic. I have the MIDI IN/OUT cables hooked up from the motif into the AKAI MPK49 and the MPK plugged into my cpu thru USB. I want to know if I can select the external instrument in the logic channel strip and play the sounds that are in the motif. I hope this makes sense. I have also got the SM2 program loaded with the motif (voice) and (multi), and not sure what to select for the MIDI channel inputs.

I also have an apogee audio interface

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 23, 2010 @ 09:15 PM
motif8mine
Total Posts:  1743
Joined  10-22-2004

JRG970,