mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "logic midi confusion"

     
Posted on: May 20, 2010 @ 09:35 PM
grdi
Total Posts:  6
Joined  04-16-2006
status: Newcomer

I just made update from osx leo to snow leo & also from mlan drivers to yfwd and new firmware for my rack xs and mlancard ...whan i open new project in logic 9 everithing works just fine, but whan i open some project from time whan i was using mlan drivers, logic still see old driver in library...i try to hit reset midi drivers and still nothig...what can I do to fix this bug?? thx

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 20, 2010 @ 11:10 PM
motif8mine
Avatar
Total Posts:  1743
Joined  10-22-2004
status: Guru

It’s not a bug. Logic automatically adds the device to the Environment, when it is setup in Audio MIDI Setup. That ‘old’ device needs to be deleted from the environment… Press the ⌘ + 8.

From the drop down menu choose MIDI Instr. Select the ‘old’ device and Control + Click on it… Choose Delete… Sometimes, a pop-up appears that reads:

1. ‘Cancel’… 2. ‘Delete Anyway’… 3.  ‘Deselect Used and Continue’

Choose: ‘Delete Anyway’

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 20, 2010 @ 11:20 PM
grdi
Total Posts:  6
Joined  04-16-2006
status: Newcomer

it works...thx aaaa looooooooooot…

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Problem with Midi Keyboard in Logic
Next Topic:

    Switching from Pro Tools ››