mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "How do I connect my Motif to a router?"

     
Posted on: May 01, 2010 @ 12:26 PM
wtbusiness
Total Posts:  86
Joined  12-09-2007
status: Experienced

I have a router in the same room as my motif.  Does anyone know how to connect the motif to a router?
What settings do I have to change on my motif?
I am using an mac so how do I change the settings on that?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 01, 2010 @ 12:35 PM
motif8mine
Avatar
Total Posts:  1743
Joined  10-22-2004
status: Guru

Hopefully, Bad_Mister will move this trhead to the XS forum. Maybe someone can answer it there…

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 01, 2010 @ 12:54 PM
Grandpa Mike
Avatar
Total Posts:  602
Joined  01-19-2009
status: Guru

I have a Linksys router and all I did was connect my XS to one of the Ethernet ports on the router.  I followed the instructions in the manual and set the XS up as if it were directly connected to the Ethernet port on my PC.  I then set my PC to recognize my XS.  Everything works fine.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Record sequence from logic to Motif ES
Next Topic:

    XS Firewire Firmware Update Question ››