mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Looping"

     
Posted on: May 19, 2009 @ 06:59 PM
Steve Michaels
Total Posts:  49
Joined  08-15-2006
status: Regular

I use the Yamaha motif ES8.  After I loop a voice, I notice that there is always a pause before it repeats itself.  How do I fix it so the loop is continous (to record a song like The Who’s Baba O’Reiley?

Thanks,

Steve

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 19, 2009 @ 07:05 PM
6281
Total Posts:  60
Joined  12-08-2006
status: Experienced

using Edit you should be able to look at where the first note is as far as measure and beat. Maybe it is slightly late and you hear it more when it is looping.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 19, 2009 @ 08:24 PM
Steve Michaels
Total Posts:  49
Joined  08-15-2006
status: Regular

I hear it during the playback after I already looped it???

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 19, 2009 @ 10:39 PM
Dreamflight
Avatar
Total Posts:  2688
Joined  03-07-2008
status: Guru

What 6281 is saying (I think) is that if you have a gap at the START of your loop then when it reaches the end and restarts, the gap will be played and perceived as silence - and you may not have noticed this when triggering playback for the first time.

Check the MIDI events (hit Edit when you have the track selected in Song mode) and ensure that the first note in the loop is at the earliest position (ie: tick 1 of beat 1 of the first bar of the loop).

Df.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 20, 2009 @ 01:55 PM
Steve Michaels
Total Posts:  49
Joined  08-15-2006
status: Regular

OK - I will try it tonight.

Thanks.

Steve

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Pitch adjustment to a vocal recording
Next Topic:

    Motif ES reload OS ››