mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "What is the max Memory, Can this be true, 1GiG?"

     
Posted on: March 24, 2009 @ 04:54 PM
LeTutankhamen
Total Posts:  23
Joined  12-16-2008
status: Regular

http://thumbs2.ebaystatic.com/pict/2703554852328080_1.jpg

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 24, 2009 @ 07:22 PM
BradWeber
Avatar
Total Posts:  14986
Joined  07-26-2002
status: Legend

The maximum sampling RAM accommodated by the Motif Classic is 64 MB (you get this by installing 2 3MB SIMM modules).

Regards,

Brad Weber

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 25, 2009 @ 03:33 AM
sciuriware
Avatar
Total Posts:  9999
Joined  08-17-2003
status: Guru

Eh, ............ 64Mb is 2 times 32Mb.

But indeed no Gb’s for those classical instruments.

Then again, the today crap doesn’t support Tb-stacks let alone Pb-units.

;JOOP!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 25, 2009 @ 06:09 AM
BradWeber
Avatar
Total Posts:  14986
Joined  07-26-2002
status: Legend

... and of course the question regularly arises as to whether one can install just a single memory module in the Motif class synthesizers… you must install memory as matched pairs of memory…

Brad

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Problems with USB Please Help.
Next Topic:

    Rush Subdivisions Patch ››