mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Newbie - need help to change the articulations and in loading additional sounds"

Posted on: November 29, 2010 @ 11:46 AM
geeash
Total Posts:  23
Joined  11-12-2010

Hi all,

Sorry if i am asking a silly question. I am a complete newbie to workstation. i have bought a motif xf6 a week back and i am still finding a way to learn it. so i am posting this question hoping some one can explain me a noob way into things in motif xf.

Ok the sounds are great and vast. i am exploring things up. I need help to change the articulations of guitar.

i see a cool guitar in Steel slide vel. when ever i increase my hitting velocity in this guitar it produces a cool slide and it is awesome.

is there a way i can incorporate the same effect in some other guitar for example saupaulo (pre 2 d04)?

can someone tell me what are the other voices which have these expanded articulations

sorry if i am asking a very basic question.....

i have downloaded inspiration in a flash content for motif. the PDF file says it is 480MB but it is only 466mb

i did put x3a and x0g file in a 4gb USB stick and stuck up
to the USB TO DEVICE slot and peseed file and selected all and then load.

the XF freezes at this point and nothing happens.

Do i need to have a flash expansion for loading this?. Can you explain me how to audition sound on USB. i desperately need a mandolin sound which s present in the download

can someone please help?

Thanks

Drashkum

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 29, 2010 @ 02:27 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002