mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "New User Arp change an Old User Arp"

     
Posted on: August 12, 2020 @ 01:29 PM
keego1973
Total Posts:  6
Joined  08-31-2010
status: Newcomer

Hi

I created a pattern and then exported to a User Arp on my MOXF8. My problem this caused a previous user Arp to be totally different in one of my performances.

Anybody know what the solution is or is this a bug in th OS?

Thanks in advance.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 12, 2020 @ 03:18 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  11523
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

Let’s start with the basics…
What was the number of the previous User Arp? When you “Put Track To Arp”, what number did you assign to the new User Arp?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 13, 2020 @ 05:57 AM
keego1973
Total Posts:  6
Joined  08-31-2010
status: Newcomer

Hi

I put track to arp to user 4 however the arp in user 2 was altered.

Thanks

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 13, 2020 @ 02:00 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  11523
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
keego1973 - 13 August 2020 05:57 AM

Hi

I put track to arp to user 4 however the arp in user 2 was altered.

Thanks

I’m not familiar with such a situation occurring, nor of anyone else reporting it.

Just in case…
Are you running the most recent MOXF OS (version 1.12)?

To check the OS version…
Press [UTILITY]
Press [JOB]
Read the displayed firmware (Firm:).

See page 150 of the MOXF Reference Manual

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 14, 2020 @ 05:01 AM
keego1973
Total Posts:  6
Joined  08-31-2010
status: Newcomer

Latest OS is installed.

Also one I put track to arp and go into voice mode and use the Arp the system freezes.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 14, 2020 @ 09:04 AM
keego1973
Total Posts:  6
Joined  08-31-2010
status: Newcomer

Is there a way of deleting the user Arp I have installed and starting afresh?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 14, 2020 @ 10:50 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  11523
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
keego1973 - 14 August 2020 05:01 AM

Latest OS is installed.

OK

 

keego1973 - 14 August 2020 05:01 AM

Also one I put track to arp and go into voice mode and use the Arp the system freezes.

Was the track created on the MOXF, or was it from somewhere else and imported as a .MID file?

 

keego1973 - 14 August 2020 09:04 AM

Is there a way of deleting the user Arp I have installed and starting afresh?

User Arps can’t be deleted, but they can be overwritten.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 16, 2020 @ 07:54 AM
keego1973
Total Posts:  6
Joined  08-31-2010
status: Newcomer

Resolved!

There must have been an issue with the all arp file I originally loaded as I overwrote it with the all arp from vintage keys and now when putting pattern to user arp there is no issue.

Thanks for your help.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 16, 2020 @ 02:18 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  11523
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
keego1973 - 16 August 2020 07:54 AM

Resolved!

There must have been an issue with the all arp file I originally loaded as I overwrote it with the all arp from vintage keys and now when putting pattern to user arp there is no issue.

Thanks for your help.

I’m glad you were able to work out the problem, and thanks for letting us know what the resolution was.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Arp - I promised myself -