mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Why can’t I record?"

     
Posted on: August 05, 2020 @ 05:17 PM
TheRaven
Total Posts:  6
Joined  12-17-2019
status: Newcomer

So I haven’t touched my Motif XS8 for about a month now, been busy with outside work and now i’m getting back to making music...and I wanted to create a custom arp today, so I went into song mode like I always do, tapped the record button, set quantize value, and went to set tempo and noticed that the tempo setting is MIDI.  It just says MIDI, and I can’t change it.  Also, I can’t record...I hit the play button (with record on) and nothing happens.  What gives?

I bet its something really silly i’m forgetting, but i’m out of ideas.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 05, 2020 @ 05:49 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  11494
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

Not silly, but simple - you’ve got MIDI Sync set to “MIDI”.

From Utility mode…
Press F5(Control) > SF2(MIDI)
Change MIDI Sync to “internal”

See pages 267-268 in the XS Owner’s Manual.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 05, 2020 @ 05:53 PM
TheRaven
Total Posts:  6
Joined  12-17-2019
status: Newcomer

That did it!  Thanks!!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 05, 2020 @ 05:58 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  11494
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
TheRaven - 05 August 2020 05:53 PM

That did it!  Thanks!!

You’re welcome. Be sure to STORE the change if you want to keep it.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Changing Patches on Motif XS8 by midi
Next Topic:

    Patch Changes midi output data on 5pdin ? ››