mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Has anyone recorded a crescendo and decrescendo on Garageband’s song?"

     
Posted on: February 15, 2020 @ 02:24 AM
stevepappas452
Total Posts:  4
Joined  02-03-2020
status: Newcomer

I am using Garageband since a long time. I want the sound to be decreased and increased without me modifying it, on a song I recorded on GB. Is there a solution to this?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 18, 2020 @ 12:17 AM
Hank_Buchek
Avatar
Total Posts:  54
Joined  12-01-2013
status: Experienced

Hi,

maybe this thread in a specific forum helps:

https://www.reddit.com/r/GarageBand/comments/6lj4su/crescendo/

Best wishes,
Hank

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 24, 2020 @ 01:03 PM
Felainum1977
Total Posts:  2
Joined  01-30-2020
status: Newcomer

The display main track option will help you to automate the process of increasing and decreasing the volume on your tracks. You can enable it in the song’s menu.

I was using Garageband on my windows with some method I found online. But that doesn’t work any longer. Do you know if there is some other way?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 24, 2020 @ 05:21 PM
philwoodmusic
Avatar
Total Posts:  1026
Joined  07-01-2013
status: Guru
stevepappas452 - 15 February 2020 02:24 AM

I am using Garageband since a long time. I want the sound to be decreased and increased without me modifying it, on a song I recorded on GB. Is there a solution to this?

As already mentioned by Felainum1977, you should be using automation if you want to increase or decrease the level of your audio without actually modifying the audio itself.

To use automation in Garageband, press ‘A’ on your qwerty keyboard and it will show you the automation lane on each track. If you don’t want to use ‘A’ the automation lane is also accessible from the Mix menu.

You can then draw in your automation however you like using a variety of tools.  During playback, the fader for the track you have been working on will follow the automation you drew in, and the volume changes made by that automation will be heard, and heard in any mix you export when you’re finally done.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 24, 2020 @ 11:19 PM
stevepappas452
Total Posts:  4
Joined  02-03-2020
status: Newcomer
Hank_Buchek - 18 February 2020 12:17 AM

Hi,

maybe this thread in a specific forum helps:

https://www.reddit.com/r/GarageBand/comments/6lj4su/crescendo/

Best wishes,
Hank

Thanks Mate

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 24, 2020 @ 11:20 PM
stevepappas452
Total Posts:  4
Joined  02-03-2020
status: Newcomer
philwoodmusic - 24 February 2020 05:21 PM
stevepappas452 - 15 February 2020 02:24 AM

I am using Garageband since a long time. I want the sound to be decreased and increased without me modifying it, on a song I recorded on GB. Is there a solution to this?

As already mentioned by Felainum1977, you should be using automation if you want to increase or decrease the level of your audio without actually modifying the audio itself.

To use automation in Garageband, press ‘A’ on your qwerty keyboard and it will show you the automation lane on each track. If you don’t want to use ‘A’ the automation lane is also accessible from the Mix menu.

You can then draw in your automation however you like using a variety of tools.  During playback, the fader for the track you have been working on will follow the automation you drew in, and the volume changes made by that automation will be heard, and heard in any mix you export when you’re finally done.

Okay ! I will check it!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 24, 2020 @ 11:26 PM
stevepappas452
Total Posts:  4
Joined  02-03-2020
status: Newcomer
Felainum1977 - 24 February 2020 01:03 PM

The display main track option will help you to automate the process of increasing and decreasing the volume on your tracks. You can enable it in the song’s menu.

I was using Garageband on my windows with some method I found online. But that doesn’t work any longer. Do you know if there is some other way?

Thanks @Felainum1977, I will try it.
For WIndows, You can use Vmware application Or Virtual Box Application. Both are Free and Easily available on internet to download. I found this guide on internet here where steps are well explained. Cheers!

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ PLG AP