mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Factory Performances Erased After Firmware Update - Help!"

Posted on: December 25, 2019 @ 02:07 PM
cheerio32
Total Posts:  3
Joined  10-26-2019

I apologize if this is a silly question in advance, I’m still learning about this particular synth.

I updated my Motif XS8 OS Firmware from the Yamaha website to the latest version of 160 to use with the Motif XS Editor on my DAW.

I just turned on the synth to use the performance mode and I noticed that all of the old factory performances are completely erased after the update--they all say “Initialized Perform.” All of the factory presets in Master mode are erased too.

I was aware before doing the update that I would lose my samples, songs, and patterns but not aware that I would lose the all of the factory performance mode presets and master mode presets that were within the complete library when I first purchased the synth from the warehouse.

How do I get the performance presets back on the new 160 update?

I really hope I didn’t damage this expensive equipment by installing this update.

Please help and Thank you in advance.

--

Update: I just researched an old forum online that said that, “all User data (User Voices, User Performances, Songs and so on) will be initialized by [this] updater.”

Alright, so to “fix” this, it looks like I have to load the backup XOA file from my USB stick. I do have the file and I hope and believe I backed up everything correctly.

How do I load the XOA presets onto my Motif?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 25, 2019 @ 02:30 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010