mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "REC doesn’t engage"

     
Posted on: October 09, 2019 @ 05:07 PM
J_D_S_Y
Avatar
Total Posts:  111
Joined  11-01-2011
status: Pro

My Mo6 won’t go into record mode.

I have done a factory reset as well as OS update.. .. ..

Could use a little help

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 09, 2019 @ 05:43 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10970
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

There’s a built-in diagnostic Test Mode that might be useful. Details for running the Test Program are in the Service Manual:
https://elektrotanya.com/yamaha_mo6_mo8.pdf/download.html
Test 2 (T02), for example, will check switch operation, including RECord .

A note to the curious:
If your MO is working correctly, I suggest that you don’t go looking for trouble - it may find you without your help.  :-)

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 12, 2019 @ 01:33 PM
J_D_S_Y
Avatar
Total Posts:  111
Joined  11-01-2011
status: Pro

I was able to make it work fiddling around pushing rec/play at the same time. First way I got it working was send the channels thru port 1. I thought that was it, but then I had trouble again. It’s happened about once a day so I’m not too worried. I’m more worried about my song writing skills now!

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Cant Save Anything - MO6
Next Topic:

    Tempo is stuck ››