mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "New to motifator not new the mitif6 but…..,"

Posted on: February 28, 2019 @ 04:52 AM
djclicktrak@gmail.com
Total Posts:  1
Joined  02-28-2019

I have had the classic motif 6 bought it brand new in 2003 and I love the board. I admit I have been leaving her unattended for a few years now I would love to get her up to date and running better than she was. What updates or downloads firmware do I need to do to get her up to date. What can I do as in plug ins to get me a new fresh bunch of sounds. I have had her for a long time and my knowledge of her was very limited all I did was get on go to performance and make a beat that’s it I never played around with sampling effects a whole lot I hate that I only have 2 effects that I have to use within all 16 midi tracks kind of drives me crazy. I just know that this board is pretty damn old but is still a very powerful machine and I would like to actually to unleash her. Any suggestion or tips I would very much appreciate it thanks

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 02, 2019 @ 12:28 PM
MrMotif
Total Posts:  1122
Joined  10-02-2002

Welcome back to your Motif and welcome to Motifator.com!

You’re right on several counts: Motif remains a very powerful instrument. However it is an almost 20-year old design now so it’s not realistic to expect to be able to get too much in there way of ‘modern’ add-ons and updates.

I’d recommend you first pick up one of the instructional videos made back in 2001 but now available as a download for the Shop here on Motifator.com. Three separate videos were made and this set will get you on the right track for sure.