mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Oryginal User banks"

     
Posted on: February 11, 2019 @ 06:03 PM
bestspec
Total Posts:  9
Joined  02-11-2019
status: Newcomer

Hello,
Anyone can share oryginal User1 User2 and User3 banks from Motif Rack ES in editor file format?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 11, 2019 @ 08:08 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10917
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

A factory reset will restore User data. I therefore presume you have another reason for asking. What might that be?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 12:24 AM
bestspec
Total Posts:  9
Joined  02-11-2019
status: Newcomer

I want to load it into my Yamaha MODX. I don’t have Motif.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 05:09 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10917
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

This might be helpful:
http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/viewthread/473177/

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 08:43 AM
bestspec
Total Posts:  9
Joined  02-11-2019
status: Newcomer
5pinDIN - 12 February 2019 05:09 AM

This might be helpful:
http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/viewthread/473177/

Thanks. I know this thread. There are no USER banks and that’s why I am asking for USER banks (there are only Preset banks)

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 10:35 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10917
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

The closest I have to what you’re asking for is a factory “ALL” file (W7A and W8A) for the ES keyboard, which has the USR1 and USR2 Voice banks. They’re the same as those in the Rack ES, but of course no USR3, and not in Editor format. Perhaps that will help.

If not, hopefully another member will have the Rack ES factory data.

File Attachments
original_es.zip  (File Size: 197KB - Downloads: 119)
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 10:55 AM
bestspec
Total Posts:  9
Joined  02-11-2019
status: Newcomer

Thank you again but only the Editor format can help me (because I do not have Motif). Yamaha MODX can load files from old Motif in the Editor format only. I care the most about Motif Rack ES with USR3 so I will be grateful for your help.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 11:04 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10917
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
bestspec - 12 February 2019 10:55 AM

Thank you again but only the Editor format can help me (because I do not have Motif). Yamaha MODX can load files from old Motif in the Editor format only.I care the most about Motif Rack ES with USR3.

How about this?

http://www.motifator.com/index.php?ACT=39&fid=113&aid=1711_8AXFMr5yUMPlaKKfyzWB&board_id=1

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 11:42 AM
bestspec
Total Posts:  9
Joined  02-11-2019
status: Newcomer

This is it. Thank you. Only missing USR1 and USR2 now in Editor format.I will be grateful if someone share it.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 12:22 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10917
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
bestspec - 12 February 2019 11:42 AM

This is it. Thank you.

You’re welcome.

 

bestspec -

Only missing USR1 and USR2 now in Editor format.I will be grateful if someone share it.

With the Editors for my XS and XF, I can open an “ALL” file (X0A or X3A) and then save an Editor file. If that can be done with the ES Editor, then the factory ES file I previously posted might be useful.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 12:49 PM
bestspec
Total Posts:  9
Joined  02-11-2019
status: Newcomer

Unfortunately ES Editor can read only w9e,w7e,w6e,w2e,m3e files.
I tried to load your file but it does’t work.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 01:02 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10917
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
bestspec - 12 February 2019 12:49 PM

Unfortunately ES Editor can read only w9e,w7e,w6e,w2e,m3e files.
I tried to load your file but it does’t work.

OK, let’s try something else…

I loaded the ES “ALL” file to my XF, opened the XF Editor, and synced it to my XF. I then saved the XF Editor file, creating an X3E one, ZIP attached. Can you use that?

File Attachments
ES-USR1+2.zip  (File Size: 112KB - Downloads: 90)
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 12, 2019 @ 01:55 PM
bestspec
Total Posts:  9
Joined  02-11-2019
status: Newcomer

Yes, I can use it. Thank you very much!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 13, 2019 @ 04:20 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10917
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
bestspec - 12 February 2019 01:55 PM

Yes, I can use it. Thank you very much!

You’re welcome.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ PLG150AN & DX on ES
Next Topic:

    Studio Manger Won’t Connect to Motif Rack ES ››