mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Motif XF vs. MONTAGE, MODX, or MOXF?"

Posted on: January 22, 2019 @ 01:32 PM
spdrcr2
Total Posts:  6
Joined  01-22-2019

Hi All,

My apologies for the potentially long post and/or if this isn’t the best place for this.

New to the forum and I find myself having quite the time sorting through some options. I’ve been playing for 15-20 years as a hobby. I recently joined an oldies cover band at the local music school and everyone is recommending I stop treating musicianship as a hobby, and make it a legitimate second source of income. A bit about me…

I started “producing” with friends about 15 years ago. As you may imagine, everyone has parted ways, but I’ve been recently exposed to new people who are actually passionate/dedicated about the craft. My main (practice) workhorse is a Yamaha Motif 6 (classic). The synth action, PowerGrand and ‘74 EP are the 3 reasons I’ve never sold it. In light of my new endeavor, however, I know an 18 year old 61 key ‘board won’t cut it (technology has moved so much). I am familiar with the Propellerheads workflow and often have used the 6 as a controller in the past. I’ve always sampled with Recycle.