mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Problems on my XS6"

     
Posted on: January 01, 2019 @ 03:22 PM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  10
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

Hi, Happy New Year.

My XS6 has problems, it has a constant strange noise that only disappears when pressing the Bypass System Effects button, the noise disappears but I have verified that there are effects that work correctly and others do not, I need ALL the factory data to load from USB and discard things, I do not trust the load from the XS6 itself, I see parameters with strange values in some effects. Help me please.

A greeting.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 01, 2019 @ 06:20 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10795
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

Voices in which banks exhibit the problem - PRE, USER, or both?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 01, 2019 @ 07:44 PM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  10
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer
5pinDIN - 01 January 2019 06:20 PM

Voices in which banks exhibit the problem - PRE, USER, or both?

Both and on some voices can only be played if the bypass inserts effects are pressed (more deactivated the system ones) and also some voices with activated master effects do not produce any sound until I deactivate it, all effects off, very strange

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 02, 2019 @ 03:48 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10795
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

You asked for the XS factory “All” file. Here it is…
http://www.motifator.com/index.php?ACT=39&fid=108&aid=16222_4OTsi9IbnDwKtso8UWL8&board_id=1

However, only User data is found in such a file - PREset Voices won’t be changed by loading it. Loading new data won’t help if there’s a problem with memory or effects processing.

Let us know if anything changes when the file is loaded.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 02, 2019 @ 05:21 AM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  10
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

No change.

I will try to uninstall the RAM.

I bought the keyboard recently, I knew what was happening but I thought it would be something from the Master Effects and I could solve it because the person who sold it to me did not know how to handle it.

Thanks by help me 5pinDIN

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 02, 2019 @ 07:37 AM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  10
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

Before that I passed the test 21: RAM (System RAM and Effect RAM) and the results have been NG:

IC201 OK - IC601 OK
IC202 OK - IC602 NG

Image Attachments
TEST RAM XS.jpg
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 02, 2019 @ 08:31 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10795
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
dreammachine - 02 January 2019 07:37 AM

Before that I passed the test 21: RAM (System RAM and Effect RAM) and the results have been NG:

IC201 OK - IC601 OK
IC202 OK - IC602 NG

That’s unfortunate. IC602 is the effects memory for IC010 (the master tone generator chip) on the DM board.

If the problem is the chip itself, and not a related component in the circuit, you might be able to find someone to replace it. IC602 is Yamaha part number X0176B00, a Winbond W9864G2EH-7 64Mb (8MB) SDRAM.

Otherwise, the DM board is part number WG141500. It’s quite expensive if bought from Yamaha. You might find a used one for sale.

Good luck.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 02, 2019 @ 08:50 AM
dreammachine
Total Posts:  10
Joined  10-31-2005
status: Newcomer

Very bad news but thanks for everything

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 02, 2019 @ 10:05 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10795
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
dreammachine - 02 January 2019 08:50 AM

Very bad news but thanks for everything

You’re welcome. I hope you find a satisfactory way to resolve the problem.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ No DIMM Memory Installed Error
Next Topic:

    Rearranging User Bank Voices with Melas Software ››