mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Yamaha VST YC-3B, Cubase And High resoultion screen…"

     
Posted on: November 23, 2018 @ 12:42 AM
blafot
Total Posts:  104
Joined  05-04-2015
status: Pro

Hi.

Bought myself a new computer and it has a QHD screen with touch thats awsome.

Cubase works fine except when opening Yamaha YC-3B Vst plugin and cubase scales down to “not possible to read” size. Its a 12 inch screen.

Happens only with this plugin.

What is wrong?

Thanx.
/M

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 23, 2018 @ 02:40 PM
Davelet
Total Posts:  51
Joined  07-27-2017
status: Experienced

It also does this with the MOXF editor VST and it’s really annoying. I’ve lost hope now that Yamaha will ever fix it.

I followed the instructions on this webpage:

https://www.danantonielli.com/adobe-app-scaling-on-high-dpi-displays-fix/

and it solves the problem perfectly. Hope it works for you.

David.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 24, 2018 @ 12:10 AM
blafot
Total Posts:  104
Joined  05-04-2015
status: Pro

Hi.
I use that fix on John Melas moxf software and it works great.
For me the moxf editor vst works and Cubase does not scale when opening, it’s only yc-3b vst and then only Cubase scales, not the plug in interface.
I will try to use the fix on Cubase and also on a single ell-file.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 13, 2018 @ 02:57 AM
blafot
Total Posts:  104
Joined  05-04-2015
status: Pro

Hi.
This does not work.
It’s only this vst that changes Cubase resolution.
Everything else works. Editor is fine.
Any ideas?
/m

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Sampling with Cubase ?
Next Topic:

    Change Time signature in Cubase ***Solved*** ››