mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MOX8 Voice arpeggio recording (newbie)"

Posted on: November 12, 2018 @ 06:08 PM
fardin
Total Posts:  7
Joined  07-04-2013

I have a MOX8. Under “Voice” I found some arpeggios that I wanted to record in a “song”.  But it seems like as soon as I change from “voice” to “song” or “pattern” the arpeggios don’t sound as they did under “voice”.  I tried edit arpeggio and played around but was not able to get arpeggio to sound as it did under “voice”.  I am a newbie so please be patient with my primitive question.  Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 12, 2018 @ 06:40 PM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  10549
Joined  09-16-2010
fardin - 12 November 2018 06:08 PM

I have a MOX8. Under “Voice” I found some arpeggios that I wanted to record in a “song”.  But it seems like as soon as I change from “voice” to “song” or “pattern” the arpeggios don’t sound as they did under “voice”.  I tried edit arpeggio and played around but was not able to get arpeggio to sound as it did under “voice”.

You might not have Parameter with Voice turned on. It should be on before you select the Voice.

See http://www.motifator.com/index.php/support/view/mox6_mox8_parameter_with_voice

Also see page 114 of the MOX Reference Manual (http://download.yamaha.com/file/48534).

fardin -

I am a newbie so please be patient with my primitive question. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

My experience on Motifator is that we’re reasonably patient, no matter the nature of the question.

The above will likely resolve things for you, but if not, let us know.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 17, 2018 @ 06:42 PM
fardin
Joined  07-04-2013