mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Misvoice when recording arpeggios in Pattern mode"

     
Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 03:48 AM
Dionysos
Total Posts:  46
Joined  01-07-2018
status: Regular

Hello,

WHen I record a drum pattern arpeggio (5 variations) in Pattern mode, onto track one and use Replace when recording, then replay, there is a strange missound in the middle. I have recorded with Replace several times and put all the tracks on Mute except for the one being recorded.

I even used Job to erase the Seq of the Track.

Still it stays and overlaps the drum arpeggios.

WHere does that come from and why can I not delete it???

The missound appears different places when I rerecord and change the arpeggios while recording. SOunds like guitar and another instrument.

I record on Section B, with the same track as drums in Sec A, but I saved 5 arpeggios.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 04:57 AM
Dionysos
Total Posts:  46
Joined  01-07-2018
status: Regular

By the way if You guys wish one to respond to earlier threads, see to it that they are possible to find within ones profile, which they are not. Only two old threads are therein.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 05:25 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10418
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
Dionysos - 18 October 2018 04:57 AM

By the way if You guys wish one to respond to earlier threads, see to it that they are possible to find within ones profile, which they are not. Only two old threads are therein.

If I click on your member name and then “View all posts by this member” (http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/member_search/731239/) I get a listing of 14 threads, the most recent being the current thread and the earliest dating back to January 9, 2018. Since you joined Motifator on January 7, 2018, that would seem to be complete.

If you see a different result, perhaps there’s a browser incompatibility or other difficulty.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 06:38 AM
Dionysos
Total Posts:  46
Joined  01-07-2018
status: Regular

I see two threads all together. I clicked everything. I have Windows 7. I click on Profile. Where else am I supposed to click???

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 07:07 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10418
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
Dionysos - 18 October 2018 06:38 AM

I see two threads all together. I clicked everything. I have Windows 7. I click on Profile. Where else am I supposed to click???

Click on Dionysos at any post in any thread you posted in. That leads to http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/members/731239/, where you can click on “View all posts by this member”.

If you don’t know where to find any of your previous posts, enter “Dionysos” in the Search box above. Choose one of the listed threads (it won’t be all of them) and click as above.

Of course, if you’ve posted recently in a forum, just go to that forum and click on the name you gave for the subject/topic.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 07:10 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10418
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

You might also try placing a check mark in the box next to “notify me when a reply is posted” before you click on “submit”.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 07:11 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10418
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
5pinDIN - 18 October 2018 07:10 AM

You might also try placing a check mark in the box next to “notify me when a reply is posted” before you click on “submit”.

I don’t know how well that works, because I don’t use it myself. I visit the site so frequently that I don’t need to do that.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 07:39 AM
Dionysos
Total Posts:  46
Joined  01-07-2018
status: Regular

Thanks. I always click notify Me, but when some days have gone and I already read I might forget about it since much is going on in my life, despite of avoiding all the crazy marketing stuff.

Ok now I get it, hmmmm, by clicking my name. Wow. I hope GOd will start uniting our brains to not let confusion rule us and let UI userfriendliness rule us Music enthusiasts. Amen

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 02:06 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10418
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
Dionysos - 18 October 2018 03:48 AM

Hello,

WHen I record a drum pattern arpeggio (5 variations) in Pattern mode, onto track one and use Replace when recording, then replay, there is a strange missound in the middle. I have recorded with Replace several times and put all the tracks on Mute except for the one being recorded.

I even used Job to erase the Seq of the Track.

Still it stays and overlaps the drum arpeggios.

WHere does that come from and why can I not delete it???

The missound appears different places when I rerecord and change the arpeggios while recording. SOunds like guitar and another instrument.

I record on Section B, with the same track as drums in Sec A, but I saved 5 arpeggios.

Unfortunately, it’s not obvious (at least to me) what the “missound” that you’re hearing is. Without a better description, I can only hazard a guess.

Perhaps you are experiencing an unwanted Accent Phrase. Although this thread was about the MOX…
http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/viewthread/463178/
...it applies as well to the MOXF.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: October 18, 2018 @ 04:13 PM
Dionysos
Total Posts:  46
Joined  01-07-2018
status: Regular

Yes I saw a video with the MOX and think the working line is similar.

The missound sounded like an other instrument with an arpeggio onto it, which came in with no pragmatic reason do do so.

I am sorry to burden you with such trouble but who else can I turn to.

I feel gratitude that you are there to help. Thanks!

I will read it and return. Now late. Take care

D

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ New keyboard suggestions
Next Topic:

    NO sound from one side ››