mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "John Melas Editor"

     
Posted on: August 22, 2018 @ 11:08 AM
kiwihawaii
Total Posts:  26
Joined  03-13-2008
status: Regular

Hi there,

I just bought a Motif XF6.

I tried to load my old XF ALL File (from my older sold XF7) but it won’t load because I have waveform saved to FL1 and the new XF6 doesn’t have a FL512 installed.

I don’t need a FL512 for this board, so I downloaded John Melas waveform Editor Demo version and deleted everything saved to the FL1 in the software,, but the demo version wont let me save the File.

Would anyone be prepared to help me delete my FL1 waveform so that my old ALL File will load into my new Motif XF6?

I don’t really need the paid version of the Software or a new FL512 Board.

Cheers
Rex

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 22, 2018 @ 11:22 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10419
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

What’s the size of the “All” file?

What’s the full extension of the filename?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 22, 2018 @ 11:38 AM
kiwihawaii
Total Posts:  26
Joined  03-13-2008
status: Regular

489 MB

ALLFEB2016.X3A

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 22, 2018 @ 12:17 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10419
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
kiwihawaii - 22 August 2018 11:38 AM

489 MB

OK, that’s too big to redirect the FL1 contents to SDRAM.
 

kiwihawaii -

ALLFEB2016.X3A

I’d normally expect a file with content for FL1 to be named…
ALLFEB2016.n2.X3A
...but assuming all Samples were indeed on FL1:
If the XF OS has been updated to at least version 1.10 (most recent is 1.50),
then the Load option…
FL1 > None
...should be available. That setting won’t load Waveforms/Samples.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 22, 2018 @ 06:36 PM
kiwihawaii
Total Posts:  26
Joined  03-13-2008
status: Regular

THANK YOU!

I didn’t have FL1 > turned to None!

Haven’t used a Motif in a long time.

Appreciate the help.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 23, 2018 @ 05:51 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10419
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
kiwihawaii - 22 August 2018 06:36 PM

THANK YOU!

I didn’t have FL1 > turned to None!

Haven’t used a Motif in a long time.

Appreciate the help.

You’re welcome - I’m glad that resolved the problem.

  [ Ignore ]