mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Transpose scene"

     
Posted on: December 27, 2017 @ 08:21 PM
maxweb
Total Posts:  63
Joined  01-06-2004
status: Experienced

Hi everyone.
I’m programming few sounds in mixing mode.
I’m not finding a way to transpose my sounds using scene. I have no data in the sequencer, just using sounds for my mix.
Any suggestions?

Thanks for reply.

Max
Motif XF

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 28, 2017 @ 10:06 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10344
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

While Trans(Transpose) settings can be stored in Scenes, apparently only sequencer data is affected.

For example…
Select a Song having sequencer data (Song Play mode)
Set Trans to +00, store Scene 1 (to [SF1])
Set Trans to +12, store Scene 2 (to [SF2])
Set Trans to +24, store Scene 3 (to [SF3])
Press [SF1]
Start Song playback (press [►] )
Press [SF2]
Press [SF3]
The Song is transposed by one and then two octaves.
However, if you play the keyboard, [SF1]/[SF2]/[SF3] selection doesn’t affect octave of notes played.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 28, 2017 @ 02:33 PM
maxweb
Total Posts:  63
Joined  01-06-2004
status: Experienced

Thanks for reply.

That’s the problem, apparently scenes work just for sequencer data, not for sounds in mixing mode… damn!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 28, 2017 @ 06:06 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10344
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
maxweb - 28 December 2017 02:33 PM

Thanks for reply.

You’re welcome.

 

maxweb -

That’s the problem, apparently scenes work just for sequencer data, not for sounds in mixing mode… damn!

It is what it is, but perhaps there are alternatives. Could you explain in some detail what’s required? How far do you need to transpose? Is it necessary to have 16 Parts per Mixing? Etc.

  [ Ignore ]