mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Using the moxF Master Mode"

     
Posted on: December 07, 2017 @ 10:24 AM
rocknout
Total Posts:  9
Joined  01-21-2015
status: Newcomer

Using the master mode I am trying to send program changes to my Korg Kross keyboard and can’t seem to figure out how .I have read the understanding the master mode but that still doesn’t seem to answer what I need to do any suggestions ?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 07, 2017 @ 11:52 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9597
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

What message does the Kross need to see? Give an example or two.

How are you attempting to send that message? Be specific.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 07, 2017 @ 12:08 PM
rocknout
Total Posts:  9
Joined  01-21-2015
status: Newcomer

I am sending a program change message from the moxf in master mode to the korg kross 2 . But not sure how to set the master mode up to do this.Wanting to change sounds on the korg using the moxf for live play .running midi out of the moxf into the korg .

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 07, 2017 @ 12:38 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9597
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
rocknout - 07 December 2017 12:08 PM

I am sending a program change message from the moxf in master mode to the korg kross 2 . But not sure how to set the master mode up to do this.Wanting to change sounds on the korg using the moxf for live play .running midi out of the moxf into the korg .

Let’s try again…
What does the Kross need to see?
Bank Select MSB/LSB?
Just Program Change?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 07, 2017 @ 01:24 PM
rocknout
Total Posts:  9
Joined  01-21-2015
status: Newcomer

Just program change .If it can receive that then the MSB/LSB can be used if I ever need to change banks as it is there’s only 128 programs on the Korg . Just can’t figure out how to send from the moxf the korg is setup to receive on midi channel 1 globally and the moxf is set to send on the same channel .

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 07, 2017 @ 02:17 PM
rocknout
Total Posts:  9
Joined  01-21-2015
status: Newcomer

Ok well now this brand new keyboard has locked up on the loading screen . Think I’m done with the Korg Kross

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 07, 2017 @ 03:11 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9597
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
rocknout - 07 December 2017 01:24 PM

Just program change .If it can receive that then the MSB/LSB can be used if I ever need to change banks as it is there’s only 128 programs on the Korg . Just can’t figure out how to send from the moxf the korg is setup to receive on midi channel 1 globally and the moxf is set to send on the same channel .

In case you keep the Kross, or just for future reference…

The MOXF can have four Zones in Master mode, each of which is programmed separately.

See Zone Edit on page 130 of the MOXF Reference Manual (http://download.yamaha.com/file/60478). Select a Zone [1]~[4].
See [F1]TRANS - for the Zone you’re using, set TransCh to 1. Set ExtSw “on”.

See page 133, [F3]TX SW. Make sure PC(MIDI) is “on”.

See [F4]PRESET. Set PgmChange as desired. Note that the MOXF numbers them from 1 to 128, but other synths might number 0 to 127, so choose accordingly.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 07, 2017 @ 03:25 PM
rocknout
Total Posts:  9
Joined  01-21-2015
status: Newcomer

Ok thank you .no not keeping the Korg Kross sinces its locked up on the load screen .Have to send it back to get another and since I am shipping it back I am going to get a Korg Krome .

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ noise and hiss
Next Topic:

    Hit or miss with USB driver ››