mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Using the moxf audio interface with a laptop using cantabile instead of a daw"

     
Posted on: November 28, 2017 @ 06:29 PM
rocknout
Total Posts:  9
Joined  01-21-2015
status: Newcomer

Has anyone ran Cantabile with the Yamaha moxF using the Keyboard as the audio interface going into a laptop which goes in and out back into the Yamaha moxF and output to an keyboard amplifier to play VST’s using a midi controller connected to the moxf midi out .Can you explain how this would be done ?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 29, 2017 @ 04:06 PM
RHproducer
Avatar
Total Posts:  24
Joined  10-19-2017
status: Regular
rocknout - 28 November 2017 06:29 PM

Has anyone ran Cantabile with the Yamaha moxF using the Keyboard as the audio interface going into a laptop which goes in and out back into the Yamaha moxF and output to an keyboard amplifier to play VST’s using a midi controller connected to the moxf midi out .Can you explain how this would be done ?

Hi,

#1 - You need to make sure you have installed the last MOXF driver (Yamaha Steinber USB driver) https://asia-latinamerica-mea.yamaha.com/en/products/music_production/synthesizers/moxf/downloads.html#product-tabs

#2 - Once step 1 is done you’ll see your MOXF Asio Driver in the dropdown menu at minute 4:47 in this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?list=PL1PQg6oOZdtDDw6MME0B12p0kCs3LAHbx&time_continue=1515&v=FvUL2rte-YY

# 3 - After you setup the driver the second fader next to volume in your MOXF will be the one you’ll use to raise or lower the volume of all your VSTs or you could say whatever comes out from Cantabile.

I hope it helps. It will essentially work like if you connected your windows or Mac computer to your MOXF via the USB.

Greetings

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 29, 2017 @ 04:55 PM
rocknout
Total Posts:  9
Joined  01-21-2015
status: Newcomer

Thanks that worked now to just learn how to send midi commands to change songs from the controller .

  [ Ignore ]