mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "a updated mx 61 v1 is the same than a mx 61 v2?????"

     
Posted on: November 13, 2017 @ 02:40 PM
mike delgado
Total Posts:  8
Joined  04-30-2010
status: Newcomer

hi guys.
I need to know if after the firmware update, a mx 61 v1 have the same sound quality, midi possibilities and performance capabilities, thanks in advance

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 13, 2017 @ 04:23 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9520
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
mike delgado - 13 November 2017 02:40 PM

hi guys.
I need to know if after the firmware update, a mx 61 v1 have the same sound quality, midi possibilities and performance capabilities, thanks in advance

In terms of “sound” and “performance capabilities”, you might want to compare the Data Lists for the version 1…
https://usa.yamaha.com/files/download/other_assets/8/328498/mx49mx61_en_dl_a0.pdf

...and the version 2…
https://usa.yamaha.com/files/download/other_assets/0/892970/mx49mx61mx88_en_dl_c0.pdf

The Voices, Performances, Arps, Effects, etc., are apparently the same in v1 and v2.

Also see http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/viewthread/479337/

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 13, 2017 @ 07:01 PM
mike delgado
Total Posts:  8
Joined  04-30-2010
status: Newcomer
5pinDIN - 13 November 2017 04:23 PM
mike delgado - 13 November 2017 02:40 PM

hi guys.
I need to know if after the firmware update, a mx 61 v1 have the same sound quality, midi possibilities and performance capabilities, thanks in advance

In terms of “sound” and “performance capabilities”, you might want to compare the Data Lists for the version 1…
https://usa.yamaha.com/files/download/other_assets/8/328498/mx49mx61_en_dl_a0.pdf

...and the version 2…
https://usa.yamaha.com/files/download/other_assets/0/892970/mx49mx61mx88_en_dl_c0.pdf

The Voices, Performances, Arps, Effects, etc., are apparently the same in v1 and v2.

Also see http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/viewthread/479337/

Thank you so much 5pinDin, as always very helpful, Greeting from Cancun

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Can you program octaves in dual mode to performance
Next Topic:

    version 1 ››