mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "XF-like Vocoder Advice for ES7"

Posted on: July 23, 2017 @ 08:36 AM
tr_motif
Total Posts:  5
Joined  07-23-2017

Hello all,

Long time lurker and for my first post, I am going to ask what will probably be a basic question to synth pros, so excuse this if it is easy mode! 

I am mainly a pianist, but over the last couple of years I’ve gotten into synths again.  I travel a lot for work; at home, I have a Motif XF7 that has a built in VOCODER function that I love to goof off with, mainly for ambient synth type music and for my niece and nephew who LOVE the robot voice! :)

At my other work location, I have a Motif ES7 and of course the VOCODER is not built in.  I have searched a lot here and from what I can tell the PLG 100-VH card will not emulate the XF’s VOCODER functionality for my purposes of just doing robotic voices. There are zero youtube videos of the VH card either, so I’m just basing my opinion on it from the Tyros Vocal Harmonizer videos. 

If indeed the VH card won’t do what I want, is there a hardware solution to this?  Is this something that I get around with just a VOCODER effects pedal, like a EH V256 and feed back into my ES7 to output over headphones? 

Appreciate any advice!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 23, 2017 @ 09:36 AM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010
tr_motif - 23 July 2017 08:36 AM

Hello all,

Long time lurker and for my first post, I am going to ask what will probably be a basic question to synth pros, so excuse this if it is easy mode!

Welcome to the forum.

tr_motif -