mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Inspiration in a flash"

     
Posted on: July 20, 2017 @ 02:26 AM
Keyz2life95
Total Posts:  7
Joined  11-03-2016
status: Newcomer

Do I need to load inspiration in a flash to my flash board.....when I turn it off and turn it back on..the piano sound in user bank 2 is not in my user bank .what do I need to do.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 20, 2017 @ 03:56 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9510
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

If you’re loading the bank to the 128 MB USR memory, then associated samples will be lost when the power to the XF is turned off. You’ll either need to load to FL1/FL2… or save an “All” file and Auto Load it (see page 54 of the XF Owner’s Manual and/or page 223 of the XF Reference Manual).

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 20, 2017 @ 04:23 AM
Keyz2life95
Total Posts:  7
Joined  11-03-2016
status: Newcomer

When I turn it back on I still don’t see the inspiration in a flash in the user bank

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 20, 2017 @ 04:28 AM
Keyz2life95
Total Posts:  7
Joined  11-03-2016
status: Newcomer

I don’t think my auto load is working

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 20, 2017 @ 04:56 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9510
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

How are you loading Inspiration in a Flash?…

1) What are you setting Type to - “all”, “1bankvoice”, etc?

2) What are you setting the Load options to?
USR > ???
FL1 > ???
FL2 > ???

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 20, 2017 @ 05:08 AM
Keyz2life95
Total Posts:  7
Joined  11-03-2016
status: Newcomer

Setting to all
User) fl1
Fl1) fl1
Fl1) fl2

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 20, 2017 @ 05:13 AM
Keyz2life95
Total Posts:  7
Joined  11-03-2016
status: Newcomer

I figured it out...I read your reply wrong… thanks​ alot for the help.... you are a lifesaver

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 20, 2017 @ 07:15 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9510
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
Keyz2life95 - 20 July 2017 05:13 AM

I figured it out...I read your reply wrong… thanks​ alot for the help.... you are a lifesaver

You’re welcome - I’m glad you resolved the problem.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Ran out of space for songs
Next Topic:

    Voice Sounds "Muted" in Performance Mode ››