mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Firmware update"

     
Posted on: April 05, 2017 @ 04:50 PM
roecityryder
Total Posts:  7
Joined  04-05-2017
status: Newcomer

I just bought the blue MX49 and was trying to update the firmware. I followed the instructions of placing the file on the usb stick by itself and holding down play while powering up. It acts as if it will do something, but suddenly says installer not found. What could be the problem...Thanks

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 05, 2017 @ 06:36 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9165
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

Which OS version is currently installed in your MX? The procedure for determining that is given in the Readme file that accompanies the OS update.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 05, 2017 @ 06:59 PM
roecityryder
Total Posts:  7
Joined  04-05-2017
status: Newcomer

It says boot 1.01 and Firm 1.00

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 05, 2017 @ 07:28 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9165
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
roecityryder - 05 April 2017 06:59 PM

It says boot 1.01 and Firm 1.00

I believe that’s the most recent OS for the new MX BK/BU/WH models. The MX49BU is an update of the MX49 - they’re very similar models, but not identical.

Are you trying to use the 1.01 update for the old MX, found here?…
http://download.yamaha.com/search/product/?site=usa.yamaha.com&category_id1=16277&product_id=2238434
If so, that’s probably why the BU isn’t finding a compatible OS to install.

The MX49BU downloads are here…
http://download.yamaha.com/search/product/?site=usa.yamaha.com&category_id1=16277&product_id=2238451
...and there’s no OS update shown.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 06, 2017 @ 04:49 AM
roecityryder
Total Posts:  7
Joined  04-05-2017
status: Newcomer

I believe I used the old one and thanks for the heads up. If it is the new firmware it didn’t help the low volume output that I see quite a few speaking about on here. I had to raise the levels on the inputs from the MX to get a decent volume out of it. Also if you don’t mind answering one more question for me. I have another post asking how to set the MX up with an MPC studio and no one has really answered my question. But, how would I set the MX to be used as a plugin inside of MPC? Or is there a download that allows me to use the MX voices inside of other daws? Once again thanks

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 06, 2017 @ 10:03 AM
roecityryder
Total Posts:  7
Joined  04-05-2017
status: Newcomer

Amazing...77 views and only 1 person has attempted to help. Interesting

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 06, 2017 @ 01:44 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  9165
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

Sorry, but I don’t personally know enough about the MPC Studio to help with setup. Hopefully other members know enough to provide some assistance.

If not, perhaps you might get some help here:
http://www.mpc-forums.com/viewforum.php?f=36

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 07, 2017 @ 04:38 AM
roecityryder
Total Posts:  7
Joined  04-05-2017
status: Newcomer

Thanks 5pinDin, I will check that out

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ New setup
Next Topic:

    New MX88 revealed ››