mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "New setup"

     
Posted on: April 05, 2017 @ 07:53 AM
roecityryder
Total Posts:  7
Joined  04-05-2017
status: Newcomer

I just got my gear and was trying to set everything up. What I have is a Focusrite Scarlett 6i6, MX49, an Audio Technica AT2035, and an Akai MPC Studio Black. What I am trying to do is set the MPC and MX up with my Scarlett interface. As you guys may know the MPC runs off of a daw like software and also acts as a VST in other DAWS. I am going to use the Cubase that came with the MX for a while. I want to be able to use the MX sounds as well as the sounds from the MPC and also be able to just play the MX in standalone without the need to have A daw open that is outputting it’s sounds. I hope this is understandable and thanks in advance!!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 05, 2017 @ 11:20 AM
meatballfulton
Avatar
Total Posts:  2981
Joined  01-25-2005
status: Guru

Connect the stereo outs of the MX49 to the Scarlett (any 2 channels you want). When you want to play the MX standalone, just turn on the Scarlett and set it for direct monitoring.

Connect your mike to any of the Scarlett channels you want.

Use USB to connect the MX to the computer for MIDI.

Use USB to connect the MPC Studio to the computer. You do NOT need to connect to the Scarlett for anything. All the audio connections will be inside the computer.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: April 05, 2017 @ 11:29 AM
roecityryder
Total Posts:  7
Joined  04-05-2017
status: Newcomer

Thanks for the reply. I kinda follow you, but I’m a little confused or maybe over thinking this. Are u basically saying just set the mpc and the mx as usb midi controllers inside the MPC software or whatever other daw I choose to use? Do I need to mess with any of the ports? Once again thanks

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Part Select turns off ARP
Next Topic:

    Firmware update ››