mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Loading these voices…"

Page 1 of 3
Posted on: January 09, 2017 @ 04:43 AM
Stashman
Total Posts:  79
Joined  08-24-2014

Hello all.
Recently purchased 80’s Pop/Rock 1 & 2.
This is my FIRST time in loading voices to the XF in a looooong time.
I’ve forgotten everything in regards to what to do. I’m starting from scratch and I do have the XF setup with
some sounds that I already like in it, so I’m guessing I first need to make an all file? So, that I could restore the XF to the same state it’s in at a later time, if wanted?
I’ve also read, in some older posts, that there may be some “trickiness” to loading these Pop/Rock voices and the included arpeggios, or performances? Not sure as to which, as it’s been a while…

Just asking if someone could please give me some direction, so I may not have to fight this over and over with loading, and reloading, etc. as I remember it being a somewhat long and tedious process for me, and I had trouble doing this before which ended in me backing away from it, and becoming a little NUTS from
it all :-)
I’m really looking forward to being able to learn how to load voices, as Ive quite a few files that I’ve never even tried/heard, and to be able to bring the keyboard back to its previous state too, if I so desire…

Thanks everyone and Happy New Year!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 09, 2017 @ 07:05 AM
cmayhle
Total Posts:  3116
Joined  10-05-2011

Absolutely, initially SAVE an ALL file to USB.  Not just for the ability to restore the entire current setup, but for the ability to re-LOAD specific VOICES or PERFORMANCES (or VOICE/PERFORMANCE BANKS) as you may desire.