mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Can’t load single voice or single bank on MOX"

     
Posted on: January 04, 2017 @ 10:32 AM
robmusic
Total Posts:  11
Joined  12-16-2016
status: Regular

I have read all the forum info and the reference manual etc. but when I go thru all the steps to load a single voice, everything works till I press enter. The right hand display goes blank (ie. no voice listings). And then Execute… the final step does not even function at all. Same with a single pattern. As soon as I press Enter there are blank choices to load. And Execute does not operate.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 04, 2017 @ 11:24 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  8963
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

To load a single MOX Voice from a file…
1) Set “Type” to “Voice”.
2) Select (highlight) only either an “All” (.X4A) or “All Voice” (.X4V) file.
3) Press [ENTER]. The User Voice Banks in the selected file should be displayed.
4) Select the Bank where the desired Voice is located.
5) Press [ENTER] again. The Voices in the selected Bank should be displayed.
6) Select the desired Voice at the right of the display, and the destination at the left.
7) Press [SF1] EXEC.

The above should work. If not, at which step are you having difficulty?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 04, 2017 @ 06:25 PM
robmusic
Total Posts:  11
Joined  12-16-2016
status: Regular

5) Press [ENTER] again. The Voices in the selected Bank should be displayed.
6) Select the desired Voice at the right of the display, and the destination at the left.
7) Press [SF1] EXEC.

The above should work. If not, at which step are you having difficulty?

At step 5 I press enter at say bank1 but the voices in the selected
bank are NOT displayed. Just blank.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 04, 2017 @ 07:09 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  8963
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
robmusic - 04 January 2017 06:25 PM

At step 5 I press enter at say bank1 but the voices in the selected
bank are NOT displayed. Just blank.

Could you ZIP the file you’re trying to load, and attach it to a post?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 05, 2017 @ 09:07 AM
robmusic
Total Posts:  11
Joined  12-16-2016
status: Regular

Here is the PSC 2 collection which has 3 banks of Mox voices.
I can load the whole file at once but not individual banks or individual sounds. The same happens with individual patterns. Although I can load individual .mid files because they are loaded onto my usb card individually.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 05, 2017 @ 09:21 AM
robmusic
Total Posts:  11
Joined  12-16-2016
status: Regular

thought I attached file but apparently not.

File Attachments
PSC SongWriters Collection MOX.zip  (File Size: 610KB - Downloads: 28)
  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 05, 2017 @ 09:43 AM
robmusic
Total Posts:  11
Joined  12-16-2016
status: Regular

Yay ...I got it.

Simply had to put the files in Root directory, not in the folder of all my other mox files.

Thank-you for responding again 5pin. You are a great help.

Robin

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 05, 2017 @ 10:08 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  8963
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
robmusic - 05 January 2017 09:43 AM

Yay ...I got it.

Simply had to put the files in Root directory, not in the folder of all my other mox files.

Thank-you for responding again 5pin. You are a great help.

Robin

You’re welcome - I’m glad you were able to accomplish what you wanted.

However…
It shouldn’t be necessary to move the file to the root of the drive. Highlighting the folder holding all your MOX files, then pressing [ENTER], should display all the files that fit the data requirements of the “Type” you set. For “Voice”, that should reveal .X4A and .X4V files, after which the steps I posted should do the trick.

Is your MOX firmware up to date? The most recent version is 1.02. To check…
Press [UTILITY]
Press [JOB]
Read “Firm” from the display.

By the way, if you haven’t already found it, my moX-TEXT program (for Windows) can be useful in verifying a MOX file’s contents.
See http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/viewthread/472111/
The most recent version is in the post headed ”moX-TEXT Update - v2.10”.

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Problem with midi files
Next Topic:

    Mouse noise ››