mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Select a new sound after selecting a Gm sound"

     
Posted on: December 11, 2016 @ 12:18 PM
yéyé93
Total Posts:  9
Joined  11-08-2009
status: Newcomer

When I select a gm sound on my motif rack xs , all the sound I want to select after are gm sound even if I send a Msb 63 ....from my pedalboard . Why ? How I could come back to other sound than gm ?
Thank you so much

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 11, 2016 @ 12:27 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  8677
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
yéyé93 - 11 December 2016 12:18 PM

When I select a gm sound on my motif rack xs , all the sound I want to select after are gm sound even if I send a Msb 63 ....from my pedalboard . Why ? How I could come back to other sound than gm ?
Thank you so much

In addition to MSB 63, the Bank Select LSB also has to be sent.

See the Bank Select table on page 62 of the Rack XS Data List (http://download.yamaha.com/file/9864).

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 12, 2016 @ 11:22 AM
yéyé93
Total Posts:  9
Joined  11-08-2009
status: Newcomer

Thanks 5pinDin ! But I also sent my LSB and number program change after sending the MSB....according to the data list.
And in fact the program I had is always the good program number but in Gm mode. It was like if thé xs ignores the MSB =63 sent, it continues with MSB = 0....is there something to change in utility ?
Ty

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 12, 2016 @ 12:02 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  8677
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

Things to check…

Does the Rack XS MIDI receive channel match what’s being sent to it?

Is the Rack XS OS/firmware at least version 1.02 (the most recent is 1.04)?

Is the Rack XS Bank Select Switch set on? See page 100 of the Rack XS Owner’s Manual.

  [ Ignore ]