mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Waveform management on Flash Boards"

   
Page 3 of 3
Posted on: November 24, 2016 @ 10:31 AM
dsetto
Total Posts:  402
Joined  01-24-2014
status: Enthusiast

thank you. happy thanksgiving.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 24, 2016 @ 10:40 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10243
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
dsetto - 24 November 2016 10:31 AM

thank you. happy thanksgiving.

You’re welcome, and the same to you and others who celebrate the holiday.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 24, 2016 @ 09:32 PM
chasmanian
Total Posts:  319
Joined  01-26-2014
status: Enthusiast

Happy Thanksgiving to both of you as well.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 23, 2018 @ 05:45 AM
dsetto
Total Posts:  402
Joined  01-24-2014
status: Enthusiast

This thread’s got my favorite linked links.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 23, 2018 @ 07:04 AM
dsetto
Total Posts:  402
Joined  01-24-2014
status: Enthusiast

Can one load a flash board with samples from a VOICE file instead of from an ALL file? If yes, any issues specific to that to watch out for?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 23, 2018 @ 08:44 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10243
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

An “All Voice"/X3V file can contain Waveforms/Samples for FL1/FL2 as long as it was saved “with sample” for those modules. Such a file can be loaded in entirety - Voices and Waveforms. However, unlike with an “All"/X3A file, all or individual Waveforms can’t be loaded separately from the Voices.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 23, 2018 @ 10:54 AM
dsetto
Total Posts:  402
Joined  01-24-2014
status: Enthusiast

Thanks.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 23, 2018 @ 01:08 PM
dsetto
Total Posts:  402
Joined  01-24-2014
status: Enthusiast

Is there a benefit in using the “All Voice” file for custom waveforms made MWE? My concept is to use what I need and no more. But, maybe that doesn’t apply here.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 23, 2018 @ 03:49 PM
dsetto
Total Posts:  402
Joined  01-24-2014
status: Enthusiast

I first began loading WAVEFORMS/SAMPLES (that were associated with Voices) from “Motif XF Voice Files” (.X3V). ... Then, for WAVEFORMS that had no Voices, I began loading from “Motif XF Waveform Files” (.X3W).

Only a few sets of what I’m loading have associated Voices. I figure once I have all my WAVEFORMS/SAMPLES loaded, I’ll coordinate those loaded WFs with the appropriate Voices using Melas WFE. I won’t change the names of the WAVEFORMS/SAMPLES. I assume I’ll be able to get it to work. (… Either automatically, or with a little attentive manual reassignment of Waveform to Element.)

Do you see any pitfalls? Thanks.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 23, 2018 @ 05:56 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10243
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

When working with commercial libraries, loading from an “All” file usually is best because the associations are predetermined. Because you’re working with your own material, where those associations are minimal, it really doesn’t matter how you load the flash module(s). Indeed, you should be able to create the associations between Waveforms and Voices as needed.

Of course, care should be taken to avoid loading duplicate Waveforms. Doing so won’t hurt anything though, other than wasting memory space and perhaps running into limits we previously discussed. As long as your Waveforms have unique names, you could check for duplicates using the “Delete Same Name Waveforms” Sampling Job.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 24, 2018 @ 10:37 AM
dsetto
Total Posts:  402
Joined  01-24-2014
status: Enthusiast

Thanks.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 24, 2018 @ 06:59 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10243
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
dsetto - 24 May 2018 10:37 AM

Thanks.

You’re welcome.

  [ Ignore ]  


Page 3 of 3


     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ New Yamaha Montage Forum
Next Topic:

    "Sequencer Memory Full" Message ››