mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Yamaha Montage"

     
Posted on: August 22, 2016 @ 03:21 PM
ewencam12
Total Posts:  10
Joined  03-21-2015
status: Newcomer

does the Yamaha Montage have a vst editor. i just bought one.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 25, 2016 @ 07:16 PM
Michael Trigoboff
Avatar
Total Posts:  626
Joined  09-05-2011
status: Guru

Not yet. They say it’s on the way.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 08, 2016 @ 09:47 PM
Michael Trigoboff
Avatar
Total Posts:  626
Joined  09-05-2011
status: Guru

It’s available now.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 09, 2016 @ 02:19 AM
SAMM
Total Posts:  32
Joined  08-19-2014
status: Regular

Hey Michael,
is there any editor I can use with Logic on my iMac?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 09, 2016 @ 05:00 PM
Michael Trigoboff
Avatar
Total Posts:  626
Joined  09-05-2011
status: Guru
SAMM - 09 September 2016 02:19 AM

is there any editor I can use with Logic on my iMac?

Yamaha just released the Montage Connect VST. I haven’t used a Macintosh since 1994, so I don’t know if the VST will run on an iMac. If Logic supports VSTs, it should support this particular one.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 09, 2016 @ 05:17 PM
DavePolich
Total Posts:  6820
Joined  07-27-2002
status: Guru

Montage Connect is available for Windows as a VST and for Mac OS as an AU. So Montage Connect will work in Logic, which only supports AU’s.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 10, 2016 @ 05:40 AM
padking
Total Posts:  70
Joined  01-05-2011
status: Experienced

In the description ‘’ MONTAGE Connect is a VST3/AU plug-in component that enables the transfer of data between your computer and MONTAGE. Song data created on the MONTAGE is transferred to your computer and the Performance data edited on the MONTAGE is saved as a bulk file (".X7B") on your computer.

So it’s also Au, no problem with Logic or Garageband

Padking

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ MD-BT01 bluetooth adapter compatibility
Next Topic:

    Montage internal architecture ››