mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MIDI data errors with Midi Solutions thru box"

Posted on: August 08, 2016 @ 09:49 AM
Normhart
Total Posts:  10
Joined  03-22-2007

Hi,

I have a Motif ES6 and an MX49 hooked up to a Yamaha P95 via a Midi Solutions 1x2 thru box with the P95 as the master keyboard. After a couple of problem-free years, I’m now getting midi data errors on both the ES and MX. Can thru boxes go ‘bad’ ? Even after resetting all the devices, I continue to get the errors, the most serious being my ES hanging at the ‘YAMAHA’ opening screen.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Norm

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 08, 2016 @ 01:09 PM
tonygardner
Total Posts:  39
Joined  08-15-2015

I’m no expert, but I do own three Midi Solutions products, and have never had any problem with them.

I’m curious if you’ve tried removing the MS box from the equation to see if the problem still occurs.

If the problem goes away, it’s conceivable that the MS box is defective. If so, I would strongly urge you to contact Midi Solutions Tech Support directly. Every time I contact them, they offer fantastic support (might be a Canada thing).

Best of Luck!
Tony

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: August 08, 2016 @ 05:09 PM
Normhart
Total Posts:  10
Joined  03-22-2007