mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Lost my voices in 1 of my song mixes and creating new hsa problems"

     
Posted on: May 15, 2016 @ 07:54 AM
jgodow60
Total Posts:  24
Joined  07-10-2007
status: Regular

I have had a Song Mix saved that I “get” each time I turn on my Motif Classic.

Last night - all voices were gone - set to Power Grand.

I re-created them, saved them, but 2 of the voices have 0 volume.

When I press F1, the slider is down to 0.  I reset and store and everything is fine until I power down and power back-up.  The same 2 voices are back to 0 volume.

???

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 15, 2016 @ 08:31 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  8968
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru

From your description, it appears that you’re using Auto Load.
(If not, please explain what you mean by “get”.)

If so, did you save a new AUTOLOAD file and set it up correctly, as per page 264 of the Owner’s Manual?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 15, 2016 @ 08:44 AM
jgodow60
Total Posts:  24
Joined  07-10-2007
status: Regular

Song/Mix/Template - then Get

That is how I loaded that song mix for years

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: May 15, 2016 @ 09:24 AM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  8968
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Guru
jgodow60 - 15 May 2016 08:44 AM

Song/Mix/Template - then Get

That is how I loaded that song mix for years

OK. I presume you “PUT” (saved) the Mix to the Template you’re “GETting”, as per page 206 of the Manual.

Such data is stored to SRAM, which is backed up when the power is off via battery. Is the battery OK?

See http://www.motifator.com/index.php/forum/in/viewthread/475256/

  [ Ignore ]