mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Can’t “unmute”"

Posted on: March 03, 2016 @ 01:20 PM
ToddBMarshall
Total Posts:  9
Joined  02-19-2016

On a MOTIF (Classical):

Following example: Motifator.com -support.html

It talks about muting in song mixing mode and disabling the keyboard for the muted track. After doing this, I’m unable to unmute the muted track. What did I miss?

The following is a quote from the explanation of the concept:

“ It does not sound. Instead of muting the multi-track recorder, you have now muted the musician (like putting a bag over the guitar player –”

I’m brand new to this machine but have put in at least 40 hours poking and reading to understand its behavior.

I’m also unable to find documentation about the double sound on track 1 (drums and the instrument I select). What’s special about track 1 when in song or pattern mode and where is it documented?

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 03, 2016 @ 02:42 PM
meatballfulton
Total Posts:  3022
Joined  01-25-2005

You need to tell us a bit more about what you are trying to do.

The basics on muting:

When in song or pattern mode, to mute tracks, press the mute button. it is now lit. At this point each of the 16 track buttons will now be lit if the track is currently unmuted and unlit if the track is currently muted.

Every time you press one of the 16 track buttons, it toggles between muted (unlit) and unmuted (lit). You can press as many as you like at the same time to do complex mute/unmute moves and these can be recorded into songs and pattern chains.