mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "No sound when I load voice from usb"

Posted on: January 10, 2016 @ 09:18 AM
Glynnski
Total Posts:  3
Joined  01-10-2016

Hi all, I am very new to Motif so please forgive me if I seem naive. I purchased the Motif XF8 a few days ago and am trying to load voices from the Accoustic Steel Guitar voice library, downloaded from the net. I have seen and followed numerous posts as well as the reference manual as to how to load from USB. I do not have a flash board at this point so am trying to load a voice at a time into the User 4 Bank. No matter what I do...the Accoustic Guitar appears in the User 4 bank but I can get no sound from it. Please help, I am going out of my mind trying to sort this out! Not only that I spent $200+ on voice libraries only to find so far that I can not use them. Many thanks in advance.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 10, 2016 @ 10:13 AM
5pinDIN
Total Posts:  11891
Joined  09-16-2010

Welcome to the forum, Glynnski.

You haven’t described the procedure you’re using to load the Voices, but the problem might be a matter of how the File Load options are set.

The default settings at the lower right of the File display are…
USR > USR
FL1 > FL1
FL2 > FL2

Typically large libraries install samples to FL1. It’s also possible to have samples meant to be in FL2. Since you want to place the samples in User SDRAM, before loading change the settings to…
USR > USR
FL1 > USR
FL2 > USR

I hope that helped. Please let us know.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 11, 2016 @ 01:22 AM
Glynnski
Joined  01-10-2016