mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Performance Mode volume settings"

     
Posted on: January 10, 2015 @ 10:33 AM
KompakeysWM
Total Posts:  10
Joined  02-12-2014
status: Newcomer

Hello everyone . I recently just purchased a Yamaha motif rack es and i started creating my own custom layered sounds in performance mode but i find it hard to edit the volume of certain layers for example : one of my layers is a Grand Piano, EP , Pad . how do i adjust the volume of the pad and EP so they are not too loud over covering the piano or too low that you can’t hear the layers? Please help it would be Greatly appreciated!!

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 10, 2015 @ 02:33 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10916
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend

See Part Edit on page 80 of the Rack ES Owner’s Manual, and Output Volume on page 81.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 10, 2015 @ 07:36 PM
KompakeysWM
Total Posts:  10
Joined  02-12-2014
status: Newcomer

Thanks!!! but can i do that using old school midi or do i need to hook my rack up to my macbook?

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: January 11, 2015 @ 02:41 PM
5pinDIN
Avatar
Total Posts:  10916
Joined  09-16-2010
status: Legend
KompakeysWM - 10 January 2015 07:36 PM

Thanks!!! but can i do that using old school midi or do i need to hook my rack up to my macbook?

Neither MIDI nor a computer is needed, the settings are done via the Rack ES front panel, as explained on the Owner’s manual pages I referenced.

If you don’t have the manual, a PDF version is available here:
http://www2.yamaha.co.jp/manual/pdf/emi/english/synth/motifrackes_en_om_b0.pdf

  [ Ignore ]  


 
     


Previous Topic:

‹‹ Motif rack es update (Midi buffer full) HELP!
Next Topic:

    controling layers on rack ES ››