mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "New member new instrument"

Posted on: November 25, 2014 @ 08:54 PM
maltesefalcon
Total Posts:  3
Joined  11-15-2014

This is my first post.
Let me tell you a little about myself.
Im 60 year old male living in the Great White North near Niagara Falls Canada.

Im still a bit new to piano so my playing skills are definitely a work in progress.
Had a P95 for two years. Just upgraded to MOXF8 last week. Maybe too soon but at least I wont outgrow this any time soon.

Bit of a steep learning curve and feeling a little overwhelmed. Im sure this site will be a Godsend. Will try to scan through the faqs before I jump in.

Hope to talk to you soon!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 25, 2014 @ 11:04 PM
MrMotif
Total Posts:  1122
Joined  10-02-2002

Hi ( nice handle / classic movie)!

Welcome to the forums and hope you and your MOXF are settling down well. Always best, if you can, to do a bit of initial research yourself here (articles, videos, posts etc) and then once you know what you need to know but can’t figure out, ask away! We produce a MOXF video but this focuses on new features from the MOX so if you’d like some solid, basic instruction it’s best look at that one first.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 25, 2014 @ 11:16 PM
chasmanian
Total Posts:  319
Joined  01-27-2014

welcome.
congratulations on your MOXF.
have fun with it.
make music. :)

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: November 26, 2014 @ 01:22 AM
maltesefalcon
Total Posts:  3
Joined  11-15-2014

I have been playing some of the voices and performances. Very cool!

Only disappoinment so far is the way the so called manuals are shipped.
An $1800 investment and I get CD full of pdf files?