mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Using iPad Air with MOXF8(V.1.10 driver question)"

Page 1 of 2
Posted on: July 19, 2014 @ 10:44 PM
bdpianoman
Total Posts:  18
Joined  05-07-2014

I am new to the MOXF8 and to music production; so,please excuse my crude knowledge of the “art”.  I am trying to connect my iPad Air to my MOXF8 for editing/recording via use of a DAW(most likely Cubasis).  It was previously my understanding that I would need to use an audio interface to help accomplish this, especially since the MOXF8 was not class compliant.  Now with the creation of the V.1.10 driver, does that negate my need to use an audio interface?  (ie can I connect directly from the MIDI USB port on the MOXF8 to my iPad Air?)Thanks for any advice.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: July 21, 2014 @ 07:11 PM
kiborg
Total Posts:  33
Joined  10-17-2008