mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Export MOTIF XF8 tracks to Logic question"

Posted on: June 08, 2014 @ 06:04 PM
jchkayaker
Total Posts:  8
Joined  09-21-2012

I’m a relative newbie with both the MOTIF (XF8) and Logic. I’ll outline three different things I’m trying to do, and apologies if it’s already answered elsewhere I didn’t find.

Assume that my MOTIF is hooked up to my Mac only via FW16, I’m using Logic on my Mac, and I have nine tracks laid down in Logic using Logic voices and sounds.

1. I want to add more tracks to my song by recording a voice from the MOTIF or an Arpeggio from the MOTIF as one (for a voice) or four (for an Arpeggio) tracks—again, not as MIDI, but as the actual sound (WAV or something, I guess). How do I do that? (And will only being connected via FW be enough, or do I have to use some other type of connection?)
2. Alternatively, I want to record a song on my MOTIF using an Arpeggio, and export those into Logic as four separate tracks as MIDI files (understanding that I’ll have to find similar-sounding sounds in Logic of course for each track).
3. Third option: I want to record a song on my MOTIF using an Arpeggio, and export those into Logic as four separate tracks as sound files, not MIDI files.

Thanks.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: June 08, 2014 @ 07:06 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

1. I want to add more tracks to my song by recording a voice from the MOTIF or an Arpeggio from the MOTIF as one (for a voice) or four (for an Arpeggio) tracks—again, not as MIDI, but as the actual sound (WAV or something, I guess). How do I do that? (And will only being connected via FW be enough, or do I have to use some other type of connection?)