mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "S90SX DVDs, Books and Tutorials"

Posted on: February 08, 2014 @ 01:37 PM
Rustic
Total Posts:  2
Joined  02-08-2014

There seems to be a huge amount of material dedicated to helping Motif owners with their keyboard. Is there any equivalent help for the S90sx users? If not, would any of the tutorials for the Motif be of any use? I am brand new to Synths and find the docs provided by Yamaha to be a little tough. THANKS!

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: February 08, 2014 @ 04:56 PM
MrMotif
Total Posts:  1122
Joined  10-02-2002

The S90 series has pretty closely followed the Motif series (the original Motif / S90, Motif ES / S90ES, and Motif XS / S90XS), the prime differences being that Motif instruments offer sequencing and sampling and the S90 series does not. There are other other differences too but that’s the ‘nuts and bolts’ of it.

We did produce the S90 Under Control video for the original S90 but since then there has not been a discernible demand for specific S90 videos. That’s unfortunate because the S90XS and Motif XS, although sharing a the lion’s share of their voice engine and basic sound structures, do have some interesting and complex features (especially on how sampling is presented on the “Motif XS+” i.e. the Motif XF) and these tend to have been the focus points of our recent Motif videos; at the expense maybe of some of the more basic sound and structural features that the Motifs share with the S90s.