mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "Drum Beats on the MOXF"

Posted on: December 26, 2013 @ 09:46 PM
pelekenelekona
Total Posts:  11
Joined  12-26-2013

Hello All,

Hey all my name is Fred and I’m new to the world of Motif’s and Workstations (I found this site on Google, it’s really great!) and I’m having a time trying to conceptualize some terms and modes (and navigating the UI).

I have a very basic question.... Is there a way to call up a beat, a pre-made one? I’ve had a Yamaha PSR keyboard and on it you could just press the style button and scroll through the list of drum beats… how do I do this on the MOXF and then go back to Voice mode. I’ve been reading the manual for a few days I just can’t seem to ‘get’ the modes of the MOXF. I’m going to keep reading the manual (it’s a lot to take in coming from my keyboard) but I need at least a simple drum beat to play to.

Okay so I know that the Pattern mode lets you play, record, and edit rhythms. This combined with a sound selected in voice mode creates a performance. I think I have that right. I only see a few pre-made patterns in pattern mode but they don’t seem to only be rhythms but songs. Then I go into perform mode and there are more songs by genre there. So I’m seeing that the modes kinda blend into each other, I’m on page 23 of the manual where it lists the different modes. I can’t seem to get a handle on it.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: December 26, 2013 @ 10:18 PM
MrMotif
Total Posts:  1122
Joined  10-02-2002

Hi There,