mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "FC2"

Posted on: September 24, 2013 @ 03:11 PM
Winky
Total Posts:  36
Joined  09-18-2013

I’m new to Yamaha MOX world, so I need to get over my fear of posting a stupid question.

I purchased a Yamaha FC7 expression pedal. I called up Pedal Wah Clav FC2 - Pre1:079 (E15).  I plugged the FC7 pedal into the “Foot Controller” jack in the back of the MOX. A demo video I saw on YouTube said this would control the wah effect. The title of the voice implies the same. However it merely acts as a volume control pedal.

How do I get this to control the wah effect?

And on a similar issue, how does the FC1 and FC2 integrate in that there is only on FC jack?

Sorry if this is overly basic. I’m slowly getting up to speed here. Doing my best. Thanks in advance.

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: September 24, 2013 @ 05:42 PM
Bad_Mister
Total Posts:  36620
Joined  07-30-2002

Not overly basic at all. Welcome to the forums! The MOX has only one Foot Controller jack (it’s bigger brothers, the Motif XF-series have two Assignable Foot Controller jacks). What the MOX offers is an option to have that one jack act as FC1 or FC2.