mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

newProducts [YOK]

rssFeeds [Syndicate]

forumforum

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "I am a Motif Rookie…"

Posted on: June 13, 2013 @ 08:48 AM
gmerc2324
Total Posts:  4
Joined  06-13-2013

Hey to all,

As I have said I am a Motif Rookie. I don’t know just about anything about these complex machines other than they have thousands of features to put together amazing sounds. I’m a hip hop/pop music producer and I’m looking to taking my production to another level and I know I can do so with these keyboards. I have a million questions about these keyboards, but I will stick with the main questions that will have the most immediate impact. Firstly…

1. What would be the best type of motif to buy for a person like me (who is absolutely new to these keyboards) who is looking to produce hip hop/pop/R&B;music?

2. Is there one that would be a reasonable price for what I am trying to accomplish?
Because I don’t need one that costs like $4000 and I won’t need some of the features on it,
plus I doubt I will be able to learn all there is to learn anyway for a motif that is too complex.

3. Are there any type of booklets or guides that could assist me in the learning process for learning these keyboards?

Basically, I am looking a motif that has thousands of sounds and is easy to record with. Preferably a motif that is very compatible with Logic Pro, because this is what I use to do my production.

I hope someone can help point me in the right direction,

Gabe

[ Ignore ]  

Posted on: June 15, 2013 @ 02:33 PM
Synthetic
Total Posts:  11
Joined  04-29-2013