mySoftware [Updates]

Once you create a user profile on Motifator and update with the appropriate information, the updates shown here will be specific to you.

rssFeeds [Syndicate]


forumforum
 

Old Motifator threads are available in the Archive.

Viewing topic "MOTIF XF EDITOR ONLINE but no audio"

   
Page 2 of 2
Posted on: March 28, 2013 @ 04:58 AM
abbaskunk
Total Posts:  16
Joined  02-07-2013
status: Regular

Once again thanks for the clear explanations - I’ve got it now and will go away & experiment a bit more…

So if I am understanding it correctly if I have activated 4 stereo FW channels - I will have 4 VST audio channels and I could assign each voice (track) to a separate stereo channel.

So what happens when I do a audio mix down - are the 4 channels going to be mixed into one audio output file or can I get 4 separate files?  Ultimately I am trying to record each track to it’s own audio file.

Many many thanks
Leslie

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 28, 2013 @ 05:54 AM
Bad_Mister
Avatar
Total Posts:  36648
Joined  07-30-2002
status: Moderator

Here is the other thing you are slowly (but surely) getting, there is a way to do whatever you might want. Spend some time now reading the Steinberg documentation on the EXPORT > AUDIO MIXDOWN function, setting up that screen offers you lots of options ... And of course, depending on the version of Cubase you are using will influence what’s available.

You can render one track at a time, you can MIXDOWN all track’s to stereo, you can select which items to MIXDOWN.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 28, 2013 @ 06:25 AM
abbaskunk
Total Posts:  16
Joined  02-07-2013
status: Regular

Sorry you misunderstood my reply.  I am up to speed on the VST routing and is working perfectly.

The Audio track has gone!

I’ve got 2 MIDI tracks and the corresponding VST tracks with their corresponding Audio tracks etc.

This seems to be working fine all being fed by FW1&2;.

So now what I am doing is doing an Export - Audio mixdown - to create an Audio file.

I did this and the result was a stereo wav file but only one channel recorded - so I am trying to work out what I have done wrong.  The audio tracks on the VST shows both left & right channels active.

  [ Ignore ]  

Posted on: March 28, 2013 @ 06:50 AM
abbaskunk
Total Posts:  16
Joined  02-07-2013
status: Regular
abbaskunk - 28 March 2013 06:25 AM

So now what I am doing is doing an Export - Audio mixdown - to create an Audio file.

I did this and the result was a stereo wav file but only one channel recorded - so I am trying to work out what I have done wrong.  The audio tracks on the VST shows both left & right channels active.

I reverted to saved and is now recording both channels! 

So thanks again for your patience - I think I am up & running thanks to you.

I will try to apply what you have shown me and have a go at a Song I imported.

Many thanks for your support.

  [ Ignore ]  


Page 2 of 2